Elected representatives for Glasgow North

Westminster Representatives

Glasgow North: Ann McKechin MP (Labour)
Serving Acre, Cadder, Cleveden, Dowanhill, Firhill, Gairbraid, Hillhead, Hyndland, Kelvindale, Kirklee, Maryhill, Maryhill Park, North Kelvinside, Ruchill, Summerston, Partick, Woodlands, Woodside & Wyndford.

Member for Glasgow North since 2005; previously member for Glasgow Maryhill (2001 – 2005).
Interests include international development, economics, small businesses, higher education.
Previously Shadow Secretary of State for Scotland (2010 – 2011).

Voting record
Expenses 2013/14

154 Raeberry Street, Glasgow, G20 6EA
0141 946 1300


Glasgow North West: John Robertson MP (Labour)
Serving Anniesland, Blairdardie, Claythorn, Drumchapel, Garscadden, Jordanhill, Knightswood, Old Drumchapel, Partick (Meadowside and Thornwood), Peterson Park, Scoutstoun, Temple, Whiteinch, Broomhill and Yoker.

Member for Glasgow North West since 2005; previously member for Glasgow Anniesland (2000-2005).
Interests include international development, defence, work and pensions, Scottish affairs, communications, foreign affairs, music, nuclear energy.
Ordered to pay back £2975 of expenses in 2010 for cleaning costs and petty cash.

Voting record
Expenses 2013/14

131 Dalsetter Avenue, Drumchapel, Glasgow, G15 8TE
0141 944 7298


Glasgow North East: William [Willie] Bain MP (Labour)
Serving Milton, Ashfield, Keppochhill, Royston, Cowlairs, Springburn, Wallacewell, Milnbank, Dennistoun, Carntyne, Robroyston, and Gartcraig.

Member for Glasgow North East since 2009.
Interests include transport, economy, welfare state, climate change, constitutional reform, foreign affairs, human rights.
Previous Shadow Minister for Transport (2010), Shadow Minister for Environment, Food and Rural Affaird (2010-2011) and Shadow Minister for Scotland (2011-2013).

Voting record
Expenses 2013/14

Flemington House, 110 Flemington Street, Glasgow, G21 4BX
0141 557 2513


East Dunbartonshire: Jo Swinson MP (Liberal Democrat)
Serving Milngavie, Bearsden, Torrance, Bishopbriggs, Lenzie and part of Kirkintilloch.

Member for East Dunbartonshire since 2005.
Interests include foreign affairs, political engagement, quality of life and wellbeing, climate change, allergy, body image.
Currently Parliamentary Under-Secretary for Employment Relations, Consumer and Postal Affairs & Women and Equalities.
Previously Deputy Leader of the Scottish Liberal Democrats (2010-2012)

Voting record
Expenses 2013/14

126 Drymen Road, Bearsden, G61 3RB
0141 943 1568


West Dunbartonshire: Gemma Doyle MP (Labour)
Serving Alexandria, Dunbarton, Bowling, Bonhill, Clydebank, Balloch, Renton and Old Kilpatrick.

Member for West Dunbartonshire since 2010.
Interests include employment, energy, defence, regeneration.
Currently Shadow Minister for Defence Personnel, Welfare and Veterans.

Voting record
Expenses 2013/14

11 Castle Street, Dumbarton, G82 1QS
01389 734214


Scottish Parliament reps and council reps to follow…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s